top of page

Artist Statement

In the art class, I made three different of artworks such as career poster, Ojos De Dios and soap curving. This poster needs to choose an artistic career to painting. I did by myself. I choose the career is a cake decorator. It looks like more artistic. I prepared some materials and I went to the dollar store to buy a white cardboard and some color markers. And I collected some ideas about created a cake from search and started to design my cake. I got some idea from other artwork to inspired my personal cake. Add some information about the career of a cake decorator. In fact, when I painting cake, I accidentally painted something wrong. However, I continued to draw and improve it. Finally, I was very satisfied with my poster.

Ojo de Dios is Spanish for “Eye of God.” it it can stood for the power of seeing and understanding things we normally cannot see. I use two twigs put together to fix it and I choose some pink and red yarn to make it colorful. Then enclose the twigs with lines. When I finished it, I feel a little regret about the color, it was so bright to me. If I had a chance to redo it, I will pick the red and blue yarn to make it.

Soap Curving was a interesting thing. I get a soap and use the curve tube to curve the soap. The piece of soap I used was rectangular. Soap is a very easy to break because it used to wash the clothes. When I see someone get made, accidentally smash the soap.


bottom of page